Sri Lanka

Our partners Transparency International Sri Lanka honored their five Integrity Icon 2020 winners at a special gathering on 24 January 2021. Congratulations to all our incredible Icons – Chamila Athapaththu, Commissioner of Co-operatives Development and Registrar of Co-operative Societies; Chaminda Aththanayaka Wildlife Ranger Assistant at the Yala National Park; Sudath Masinghe, Senior Superintendent of Police in the city of Kandy; Inoka Himali Rathnaweera, Divisional Secretary at Four–Gravets in Galle and Sambasivam Sutharsan, Divisional Secretary for Jaffna. Thank you for modelling and transparency in your work and for putting the needs of the public first. A special congratulations to Inoka Himali Rathnaweera who was named the People’s Choice Award Winner after receiving the highest number of votes. Watch the full ceremony here.