Voting for the People’s Choice Award winner for Integrity Icon Philadelphia is currently open! We have an incredible group of winners. Dr. Ruth Abaya, attending physician in the Emergency Department at CHOP and assistant professor of pediatrics at the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania; Mr. Carlos Aponte, a history teacher and the president of We Love Philly; Principal Richard M. Gordon IV, of Paul Robeson High School For Human Services, who was named the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) 2021 National Principal of the Year; Mr. Thomas Quinn, Central High School teacher and founder of Philly Youth Vote; and Ms. Shaquita Smith, Philadelphia School District’s social studies curriculum specialist.

The 2020 city-wide campaign is being run in collaboration with The Philadelphia Citizen, WURD, United Way and SEAMAAC. It aims to identify and celebrate public servants in the city who have shown consistent integrity and excellence in their careers. Vote here!


Meet the 5 Integrity Icon Winners From Philadelphia

Shaquita Smith

Carlos Aponte

Richard Gordon

Ruth Abaya

Tom Quinn